Est. 2007 Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

AntsNational 

World of Ants

Reach out to us! 

We'd love to hear from you so please don't hesitate to fill out our contact form below!


- Bookings for live presentations for kids and parents;


- Bulk formicarium orders;


- Have us set up a display at your store or institution;


- Sourcing for research papers or thesis;


-Ask us about live queens & fully grown colonies!



Our Webstore is facing some server issues. Please order by filling out the form below! 



Review Us!


To add a review, simply fill out the contact form below with your experience with one of our products, our services or feedback on a new design request! Your review must include:


- Your name

- Your city

- Your country of origin

- A brief description / review


Reviews submitted will ONLY be accepted by those who have purchased and experienced one of our products. Foul language and/or anything which attacks a person, place, race, gender or anything along those lines will not pass through to this website. 



Thank you for contacting us. We will get back to you as soon as possible!

Email response rate: 0-2 days
Oops. An error occurred.
Click here to try again.

Current Reviews:

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 


2017-08-28


Salvatore B. 

Hamilton, Ont. Canada


Parents and children both were fascinated with the ant colonies of various sizes. It's now been more than a generation since the old ant farms were popular and sold millions. For those who like and appreciate nature's creatures, there are none like formicae for teaching skills to children and adults alike. The sophisticated communication between colony members, their work ethic, their care for the young and old, their use of all members according to their abilities, their frugalness, efficiency, tool utilization, dual stomachs for individual and communal feeding, their strength in being able to carry 50 times their weight, their abilities to adapt in any environment on the planet, etc etc etc etc. They are back in a big way and I suggest you contact Vasile at Ants National for more informationa nd knowledge, about these incredible creatures. "Life on the planet" is unbelievable, we need to not look elsewhere beyond this planet for fascinating life. It's all here if you bother to look closely.


- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 


2017-08-29


Dave W.

Hamilton, Ont. Canada


I've purchase two formicarium off these guys both with queens and love them both, the quality of workmanship that has been put into the formicarium is unlike any other. the ants seem to love there homes very much, the naturalistic feel of the tan substrate make it a beautiful display/conversation piece for anyone who comes over.

Thank you again Vasile


- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 


2017-08-29


Robert B. 
Hamilton, Ont. Canada

5/5 review. Ants National aka Vasi is the man! I have nothing but great things to say. I've bought several queens and formicariums from Ants National. The queens are doing great, and the formicariums are the best in the world, both are amazing affordable prices. I always point out to friends that a similiar formicarium to Ants National $75 one, cost me $250, and my ants chewed there way out after months. This won't happen with Ants National. The amount of information and passion from Ants National is unbelievable, always willing to assist, and always happy to help. The best customer service period. Highly reccomend anyone doing business with Ants National. Also reccomend checking out his Ant displays if your a native to Ontario!

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 


2017-08-29

Nada K.
Burlington, Ont. Canada


Hardworking individual. Talented artist. Passionate entrepreneur. Impressive work ethic. Knows his ants. Can spot these things from soooo far away and catch them before they run!


- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 

2017-08-29

Ryan F. 
Hamilton Mountain, Ont. Canada

I just wanted to say thanks to Ants National for the amazing service I received. Very prompt response through Facebook messenger. Incredibly helpful and eager to help ensure that my beginning into Anting is a success. Thank you for all the help and I recommend Ants National for anyone interested in keeping ants as a hobby.


- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 

2017-09-21

Dustin S. 
Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada

Purchased one of the desertariums only to purchase 8 more with queens and extras! I own a retail store and I deal with faulty and for a lack of a better word crappy worksmanship all the time. These are exceptional in quality and the worksmanship is next to none!

- Natural look and feel
- Exceptional quality
- Easy to see the entire nest
- Kids love it!

Thank you for providing an awesome product!

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 

2017-09-26

Michael S. 
Jefferson, Iowa, USA

The first shipment I received arrived in perfect condition except for one dram nest. I ordered three dram nests and two desertariums. The one dram nest arrived with the interior broken and the outside was cracked. It was put in a layer of bubble wrap and newspaper but somehow it still broke. Nonetheless, when I contacted antsnational about it, they immediately resent me a whole new parcel to replace the broken one! My kids are big fans of antsnational and they love the products. Keep them coming!

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 

2017-09-28

Nick G. 

Santa Maria, California, US

WOW. These guys have the stuff!!! I ordered five desertariums off of him and they all arrived perfectly. I cant wait for more products to come out! These ant farms are by far better than any other ant-selling company in the world! Quality and price are the best!!! Thankyou guys!!!

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

2017-10-01

Miguel S.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada

I purchased 10 desertariums and 15 dram nests from the last of Vasile's stock. I also purchased 25 queens from him as well. I couldn't believe the discounts that retailers get! I tried to purchase from other stores but the prices were far too high for the quality provided. With antsnational, the service was quick and was very comfortable, Vasile is very easy to speak with and he knows his ants! Vasile himself drove to where I live and work (North York) and personally hand delivered the entire shipment to me. We opened them together and he explained to me how they work, AND he gave me an extra large formicarium not available to the public yet as a trial! Since then, they have all completely sold out within a week!. I am very pleased and I will be ordering more when his stock returns. Keep up the supply as demand will increase! I recommend this company!!!

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -






Stop by and see AntsNational's Live Ant Display for yourself! 


The Reptile Store


467 King St. E,

Hamilton, ON.


STORE HOURS
Monday       10 - 6PM
Tuesday      10 - 6 PM
Wednesday   10 - 6 PM
Thursday     10 - 7:30 PM
Friday        10 - 7:30 PM
Saturday     10 - 6 PM
Sunday       10 - 6 PM


- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -


Next location coming soon!




467 King St, E, Hamilton Ontario